Are Three Musketeers Gluten Free? (& GF Brownie Recipe)

Last Updated on September 22, 2022

Today, we’re going to be answering the question: are Three Musketeers gluten free? And taking a look at which other candy and chocolate you can enjoy when following a gluten free diet. As well as that, we’ll be looking at how to make the most incredible gluten free Three Musketeers fudge brownies, using just a handful of ingredients. With Halloween fast approaching, you may be wondering which sweet treats you can enjoy – but are Three Musketeers gluten free? Let’s take a closer look.

What Are Three Musketeers?

3 Musketeers is a chocolate candy bar made my Mars. It’s similar to a Milky Way, in the way that it’s fluffy, chocolate covered and filled with a light mousse. 3 Musketeers have been around for over 90 years now and they’ve become a household staple; especially around Halloween. They regularly release seasonal flavors to accompany their original bar. Some of their past fun flavors include:

  • birthday cake
  • mint
  • cherry
  • raspberry
  • orange
  • chocolate strawberry brownie
  • s’mores
  • truffle crisp
  • coconut
  • marshmallow
  • hot chocolate with marshmallow

Ingredients In Three Musketeers

You may be wondering what the ingredients are when it comes to 3 Musketeers. Each original bar contains the following:

  • milk chocolate (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, skim milk, lactose, milkfat, soy lecithin)
  • sugar
  • corn syrup
  • hydrogenated palm kernel oil/palm oil
  • cocoa powder processed with alkali
  • salt
  • egg whites
  • artificial flavors
  • natural flavors

 What candy can a gluten-free person eat?

Nutritional Information Of Three Musketeers

You may be curious as to the nutritional value of a bar of 3 Musketeers. Each regular sized bar contains the following:

  • Calories: 240
  • Fat: 7g
  • Cholesterol: 5mg
  • Sodium: 90mg
  • Carbs: 42g
  • Dietary Fiber: 1g
  • Sugar: 36g
  • Protein: 1g

Are Three Musketeers Gluten Free?

If you’re a fan of Three Musketeers, I have some good news for you! All varieties and size variations are completely gluten free and safe to consume when following a gluten free diet. This has been confirmed by Mars (who produce 3 Musketeers) and is also one of my favorite candies – so I was super happy when I discovered this.

Whether you’re gluten intolerant or live with celiac disease, you can enjoy these tasty treats with no problem at all!

Three Musketeers Gluten Free Brownie Recipe

Now that we’ve discovered that 3 Musketeers is gluten free, I thought we’d take a look at how to make gluten free fudge brownies, using 3 Musketeers chocolate! This recipe is inspired by one from Cookies and Cups, which we’ve tailored to suit a gluten free diet. Let’s take a closer look.

 Which chocolates are gluten free?


The ingredients you’ll need for this recipe are:

  • 1 box of gluten free brownie mix (baked and cooled following the directions on the packet)
  • 2 cups of semi sweet chocolate chips
  • 1 can of sweetened condensed milk
  • 1 bag of chopped fun sized 3 Musketeers bars

Step-by-step To Make Three Musketeers Gluten Free Brownie Recipe

Now all you need to do is:

Step 1: Prepare

Gather all of the ingredients you need for this recipe. Before we start adding the 3 Musketeers fudge, you’ll need to bake your gluten free brownies by following the instructions on your brownie mix. Remove from oven and leave to cool.

Step 2: Make the Fudge

Place half of your chopped chocolate bars on the top of your cooled brownie. Ensure it’s evenly distributed. Now add your milk and chocolate chips to a bowl and melt in the microwave. Check regularly and mix well. Once melted, pour this mixture over your brownies and then add the remaining candy bars on top of fudge mixture.

Step 3: Serve

Once decorated, place the brownies into your refrigerator. The fudge will need at least 30 minutes to set before you can consume. Once set, remove from fridge and cut into squares. Enjoy!

Gluten Free Chocolate

While there are many popular brands of chocolate which are gluten free, I thought I’d share a list of some of my favorites (besides 3 Musketeers, of course!).


If you love M&M’s, you’ll be pleased to hear that almost ALL of their varieties are gluten free. The only ones that contain gluten are pretzel M&M’s, crispy M&M’s and some seasonal varieties. If you’re unsure, always remember to check the ingredients label.

Dove Chocolate

Much like M&M’s, almost all of the Dove varieties are gluten free. The only ones that currently contain gluten and are not safe for us are the Cinnamon Graham, and Cookies and Cream varieties.


Aero is my go-to choice when it comes to chocolate. It’s bubbly, creamy and melts on the tongue. The following flavors of Aero are gluten free:

  • Milk Chocolate Aero
  • Mint Chocolate Aero
  • White Chocolate Aero
  • Orange Chocolate Aero
  • Aero Mini’s
  • Aero Bubbles (all varieties)

 are three musketeers gluten free


Reese’s is one of the most popular chocolate around the world. And most of their products are gluten free! Their seasonal varieties never seem to be free from gluten, so always be wary of those. The following are gluten free:

  • Original Peanut Butter Cups
  • Fast Break
  • Nutrageous Bar (all sizes)
  • Reese’s Pieces
  • Unwrapped Mini’s (milk and white)


Another popular choice is Hershey’s. While they don’t have a huge selection of gluten free products, they are delicious. You can enjoy the following options:

  • plain milk chocolate bar
  • milk chocolate with almonds bar
  • Hershey’s nuggets (only some)
  • Hershey’s kisses (only some)

Gluten Free Chocolate


I hope this post has helped to answer the question: are Three Musketeers gluten free? And given you an idea of which candy and chocolate you can enjoy when following a gluten free diet.

If your favorite didn’t make the list, please feel free to let me know in the comments below so I can add it. Sharing is caring!


Which Chocolates Are Gluten-Free?

For a look at which chocolates and their variations are gluten free, check out our list above! Brands such as Aero, Reese's, Hershey's and Dove all offer gluten free options.

What Candy Can a Gluten-Free Person Eat?

There's a huge selection of gluten free candy available! Brands such as Tootsie, Mars, Smarties, Jelly Belly and Ferrara all have a wide range of options. Always be sure to check the ingredients before purchasing as only some of their products are gluten free.