Last Updated on June 3, 2022
Today, we’re going to be answering the question: is Chick Fil A sauce gluten free? And taking a look at which items we can enjoy in Chick Fil A when following a gluten-free diet. Chick Fil A is one of the most popular fast food chains in the US – and it’s not difficult to see why. When I visited the US, it was one of the first places I stopped up, and it did not disappoint. But is their sauce gluten-free? Do they have a gluten-free menu? Let’s take a closer look.
What Is Chick Fil A?
If you’re from the US, there’s almost no chance you won’t be familiar with Chick Fil A. It’s one of the biggest fast-food chains in the US and has been around for almost 60 years. They have almost 3,000 restaurants and it’s home to the original chicken sandwich. From chicken nuggets to chicken sandwiches, to chicken wraps – there is something chicken-y for everyone!
What Is Chick Fil A Sauce?
The Chick Fil A sauce is a classic dipping sauce that was specifically made for Chick Fil A. It’s quite tangy and has hints of smokiness and mustard throughout. It’s perfectly paired with their fried and grilled chicken.
Read more about: Is Dry Ranch Dressing Gluten-Free?
Ingredients In Chick Fil A Sauce
The ingredients in Chick Fil A Sauce are:
- soybean oil
- bbq sauce
- distilled vinegar
- egg yolk
- cider vinegar
- lemon juice
- mustard flour
- xanthan gum
- natural flavor
- calcium disodium
Nutritional Information Of Chick Fil A Sauce
If you’re wondering what the nutritional value of Chick Fil A sauce is, each serving contains the following:
- Calories: 140
- Fat: 13g
- Cholesterol: 10g
- Sodium: 170mg
- Carbs: 7g
- Sugar: 6g
Is Chick Fil A Sauce Gluten Free?
As you can probably tell from the list of ingredients, Chick Fil A sauce does not contain any gluten-containing ingredients. It does not make any gluten-free claims, however, it’s considered safe for gluten-free consumption. This is because it usually comes in a small carton, which is unlikely to be contaminated within the kitchen. Be sure to make your server aware when ordering anything from Chick Fil A to ensure they take any precautions when preparing your order.
Chick Fil A Gluten Free List
There are plenty of gluten-free products and non-gluten-containing products at Chick-Fil-A. Gluten-free products are completely safe. Whereas the nongluten products are prepared in an area where gluten-containing products are prepared and made. For this reason, they ask that you approach these items with caution. It’s important to make your server aware of any allergies or intolerances you have before you order.
- gluten-free bun
- honest kids’ appley juice drink
- cinnamon apple sauce
- orange juice
- waffle potato chips
Non Gluten Containing
- bacon slice
- hash brown scramble bowl with sausage
- sausage patty
- hash browns
- hash brown scramble bowl with grilled filet
- grilled chicken filet (with gf bun)
- grilled nuggets
- market salad
- cobb salad
- spicy southwest salad
- fruit cup
- side salad (with no topping)
- waffle fries
- kale crunch
- Greek yogurt parfait (with no topping)
- barbeque sauce
- chick-fil-a sauce
- honey mustard sauce
- honey roasted bbq sauce
- polynesian sauce
- zesty buffalo sauce
- avocado lime ranch dressing
- creamy salsa dressing
- fat-free honey mustard dressing
- garden herb ranch dressing
- light balsamic vinaigrette
- light ranch dressing
- zesty apple cider vinaigrette
- all beverages are gluten-free
You can find more information about eating gluten-free at Chick-Fil-A here.
I hope this article has helped to answer the question: is Chick-Fil-A sauce gluten-free? And give you an idea of what foods you can enjoy when following a gluten-free diet. From breakfast to dinner, to sides – they have a great selection of non-gluten-containing foods.
Some of the combos they suggest are:
- Breakfast. Sausage Patty, Hashbrowns, and a Small Fruit Cup
- Lunch. Grilled Chicken Sandwich with Gluten-Free Bun, with Waffle Fries
- Dinner. 8-Count Grilled Chicken Nuggets, Kale Crunch Side, and Waffle Fries
All of their sauces and dressings are completely gluten-free, so you can enjoy any of those with your meal – including the infamous chick-fil-a sauce. What’s your go-to order when visiting chick-fil-a? I would like to know about your experiences when eating gluten-free at this fast-food chain. Please feel free to let me know in the comments below. Sharing is caring.
Read more about: Does Frenchs Worcestershire Sauce Contain Gluten?
Does Chick-Fil-A Sauce Contain Gluten or Dairy?
Good news - if you're gluten or dairy intolerant, you can safely enjoy Chick-fil-a sauce. The only allergen that you'll find in this particular sauce is eggs. While some people think that eggs are dairy, they absolutely are not; so it's gluten and dairy free.
What Sauces at CFA Are Gluten Free?
The following sauces at Chick-fil-a are: barbeque sauce, chick-fil-a sauce, honey mustard sauce . honey roasted bbq sauce, polynesian sauce and zesty buffalo sauce. There are also many gluten free vinaigrettes and dressings. These include: avocado lime ranch dressing, creamy salsa dressing, fat free honey mustard dressing, garden herb ranch dressing, light balsamic vinaigrette, light ranch dressing and zesty apple cider vinaigrette.
Is Bottled Chick-Fil-A Sauce Gluten Free?
The ingredients in the bottled chick-fil-a sauce are exactly the same as the mini cartons. Because of this, they are considered safe for a gluten free diet. You can pick up this bottle of sauce from Walmart stores priced at between $3-4.
What is the Chick-Fil-A Sauce Made of?
The infamous chick-fil-a sauce contains the following ingredients: soybean oil, sugar, bbq sauce (tomato paste, corn syrup, vinegar, natural hickory smoke flavor, caramel color, spices, garlic, onion, paprika), water, mustard (distilled vinegar, water, mustard seed, salt, turmeric, paprika, spice, garlic), distilled vinegar, egg yolk, salt, cider vinegar, lemon juice concentrate, mustard flour, xanthan gum, natural flavor, garlic and calcium disodium. As you can tell from the list of ingredients, there is no gluten in sight in this particular sauce.
Hi, my name’s Zoë. I’m 28 years old and live in London, UK. I work full time as a freelance writer and critic for West End theatre. Writing has been a passion of mine for as long as I can remember. I spend most of my free time at the theatre, or at conventions. I’m married to the love of my life, and live in a small apartment with my fur baby, Lillie. I run two of my own blogs: No Safer Place and Stage to Page: both of which have won awards. I also have a YouTube channel where I talk about all things stagey.