Unfortunately, macaroni and cheese are not gluten-free. Traditional macaroni pasta is not gluten-free, as well as flour. Unless it specifically states that it’s gluten-free mac and cheese, there’s a high possibility that it will contain gluten.
Let’s take a look at how to make a gluten-free mac and cheese sauce without using the enemy that is wheat flour! It’s important to note that you need to also use gluten-free elbow macaroni pasta when making the recipes we’re looking at today.