Besides the color, brown sugar is similar to white sugar. It contains slightly more minerals and fewer calories than white sugar – and of course, it’s brown.
Naturally, there should not be any gluten in brown sugar. As the only two ingredients in brown sugar is white sugar and molasses, you would think it would always be gluten-free.
Much like brown sugar, any other sugar (white, etc.) is naturally gluten-free. But like we saw earlier with brown sugar, cross-contact can be a risk with any sugar.
Whether you can tolerate certain brands all depends on the severity of your intolerance. If Celiac, you should always opt for labeled gluten-free products.