Despite the “cracker” in its name, animal crackers are in fact, a type of cookie. They are baked, sweet, and incredibly tasty. They are baked in the shape of animals, whether that be a lion, tiger, elephant, or bear – those are just some of the most popular choices.
Unfortunately, animal crackers are not gluten-free. Most animal crackers contain wheat as the main ingredient. As wheat is a gluten-containing grain, it’s best to avoid them at all costs, whether you’re celiac or gluten intolerant.
Glutino is a solely certified gluten-free brand. This means that all of their products are tested for gluten, and made in a dedicated gluten-free facility – making their products as safe as can possibly be for us!
I hope this article has helped to answer the question: are animal crackers gluten-free? And given you a range of gluten-free options to try if you’re missing the traditional gluten-containing animal crackers.