Are Jolly Rancher Gummies Gluten Free? The Best GF Candy

Last Updated on December 2, 2022

Today, we’re going to be answering the question: are Jolly Rancher gummies gluten free? And take a look at which candy you can enjoy when following a gluten free lifestyle. Candy is usually just sugar, colorings, and flavorings – so it shouldn’t contain gluten, right? Unfortunately, that is not always the case.

Gluten can make its way into most foods, including candy. This is because certain flavorings can contain gluten. But are Jolly Rancher gummies gluten free? Let’s take a closer look.

What Are Jolly Rancher Gummies?

If you’re from the US, you’re likely already familiar with Jolly Rancher gummies. Jolly Rancher is a brand of candy that has been around for over 70 years and is owned by Hershey. They make a range of products, including hard candy, lollipops, jelly beans, gummies, and even soda! It’s a well-loved brand in the states. And although they started with just three flavors: watermelon, apple, and fire stix, now the selection is huge and they offer a wide variety of flavor combinations.

Jolly Rancher Gummies Ingredients

You may be curious about what ingredients come in Jolly Rancher gummies. Each pack of original gummies contains the following:

  • sugar
  • corn syrup
  • modified cornstarch
  • malic acid
  • natural flavor
  • artificial flavor
  • sodium citrate
  • mineral oil
  • carnauba wax
  • limonene
  • artificial color
Jolly Rancher Gummies Ingredients

Nutritional Information Of Jolly Rancher Gummies Original

You may be wondering what the nutritional value is when it comes to Jolly Rancher gummies. Each serving size of 10 pieces contains the following nutrition:

  • Calories: 120
  • Fat: 0g
  • Saturated Fat: 0g
  • Cholesterol: 0mg
  • Sodium: 10mg
  • Carbohydrates: 29g
  • Dietary Fiber: 0g
  • Sugar: 22g

Are Jolly Rancher Gummies Gluten Free?

When it comes to a Jolly Rancher gummies box, we have some good news – they are completely gluten free! All flavors and variations (including seasonal varieties) are safe to consume on a gluten free diet. Not only are they gluten free, but they’re also vegetarian and vegan friendly, meaning they’re suitable for a range of dietary lifestyles.

Jolly Rancher Gummies Bites Cookie Recipe

Now we know that Jolly Rancher gummies are gluten free and Christmas is just around the corner, I thought I’d share these delicious stained glass cookies, using Jolly Rancher gummies. This recipe is inspired by one from Hunny I’m Home DIY. Let’s take a closer look.

Ingredients – Are Jolly Rancher Gummies Gluten Free

  • 3 1/2 cups of gluten free baking flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda
  • 3/4 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder
  • 1 cup of butter
  • 2 ounces of cream cheese
  • 1 1/4 cups of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 1 egg
  • 24 Jolly Rancher gummies


Step 1: Prepare The Dough

Grab a bowl and add the flour, salt, baking powder, and baking soda. Mix well. In another bowl, mix the butter, cream cheese, and sugar together. Next, add the egg and vanilla extract and mix well. Now add the flour mixture gradually. Once the dough starts to form, the cookie mixture is ready to work with.

Magical Butter ultimate Gummy making Kit Cherry and Blue Raspberry

Are Jolly Rancher Gummies Gluten Free

Step 2: Prepare The Cookies

Make the dough into two disks and leave it to chill in the refrigerator for at least one hour in plastic bags. Before you prepare the cookies, preheat your oven to 375F and prepare a baking sheet with parchment paper, or lightly grease. Lightly dust a surface with flour and roll out the dough. It should be around a quarter of an inch thick. Cut out the dough using a cookie cutter, and use a smaller cookie cutter (in the shape of a star) to remove the center of each cookie. Now, crush the Jolly Ranchers in a bag and fill the star space with the crushed Jolly Ranchers. Fill the cookie around 2/3 full.

Step 3: Bake The Cookies

Place the cookies into the center of your preheated oven and bake for around 8-10 minutes. The edges should become crispy. Remove from oven and leave to cool. Once the candy has hardened, the cookies are ready to eat. Enjoy!

Gluten Free Candy List

When it comes to gluten free candy, Jolly Rancher gummies aren’t the only option for those following a gluten free lifestyle. The following candy and its listed variations are all celiac friendly. That includes:

Hershey – Are Jolly Rancher Gummies Gluten Free

  • Hershey Kisses Candies
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar
  • Hershey’s Milk Duds
  • Hershey’s Nuggets Chocolates
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups (all except Unwrapped Minis and Seasonal Shaped Items)
  • Reese’s Pieces (all except Eggs)
  • Rolo Caramels in Milk Chocolate (except Minis)
  • York Peppermint Patties (except York Pieces, Minis, and Shapes)
  • Mounds Bars
  • Payday Candy

Jelly Belly

According to their website, all of Jelly Belly’s jelly beans are safe for those following a gluten free diet. As well as being gluten free, they are also dairy-free, peanut free, and vegetarian; meaning they’re suitable for a range of dietary lifestyles.


  • Bit-O-Honey
  • Goobers
  • Sno-Caps
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Raisinets
  • Oh Henry!
  • Nips
  • Wonka Pixy Stix
  • Wonka Lik-M-Aid Fun Dip
  • Butterfinger Bar (original flavor only)

Sour Patch

  • Swedish Fish
  • Sour Patch Kids
  • Sour Patch Watermelon
  • Sour Patch Xtreme
  • Sour Patch Xploderz

This list is by no means exhaustive, simply the most popular candy manufacturers and the gluten free products they offer. There are also many exclusively gluten free brands that offer a huge selection of products, including Annie’s Homegrown, Enjoy Life, Boston Fruit Slices, Welch’s, Surf Sweets, and many more. However, always be sure to check the ingredients label before purchasing for the most up-to-date allergen information and ingredients.

Conclusion – Are Jolly Rancher Gummies Gluten Free

I hope this post has helped to answer the question: are Jolly Rancher gummies gluten free? And gives you an idea of which gluten free candy is on offer for those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. While gluten can be found in some candy, it’s relatively easy to find candy free from gluten; Jolly Rancher gummies are one of them!

Did your favorite candy make our list? If not, please feel free to let me know in the comments below. Sharing is caring!